Skyscrapers for the broken heart

I’ve jumped from buildings
And felt less pain then the heartbreak
You’ve left me with
I carved your love into my skin
Hoping you’d notice it
But you didn’t
The scars you left me with
show more than the ones I made
When you left
It felt like the air in the room
Left out the door with you

In the places you kissed
The places you touched
Now cold to the touch because you aren’t there
To keep them warm
In place of my heart there is a broken piece of concrete
And as I free fall,
I wonder what concrete will break first
The sidewalk?
Or my heart?

2 thoughts on “Skyscrapers for the broken heart

Leave a Reply

