When can I go a day without wanting to be her?

I thought that I had felt real heartbreak before I met you

So when I fell in love with you

And I saw the way you looked at her instead of me

I thought that was real heartbreak

It wasn’t until weeks later when I thought that maybe

Finally,

I was over you

That I saw that picture of the two of you

It was in bad lighting and you still looked like a Calvin Klein model

And I thought,

I still want to be the one in your horribly taken pictures

I still want to be the one who holds you

Guess you could say you are someone who I need to breathe

One thought on “When can I go a day without wanting to be her?

Leave a Reply

