I wrote this for a friend but it feels more real than my love

My fingers slowly brush back the hair from her forehead

Slowly and ever so carefully so she doesn’t awake

My hand soon finds itself gracefully at rest on her cheek

Her skin is soft

Heavenly like silk

Lips, their usual light pink

Oh how I love to kiss them

And I wish I could stare into those eyes

Their hazel complexion

And run my hand through her hair

Her heavenly hair

My heart breaks to leave her

I stutter when I see her

I can’t wait til the day

When I make her mine

Leave a Reply

