I’m ashamed to say I fell in love once

I like your smile

And the way you laugh when I get nervous and ramble

But I love your eyes.

Their dark complexion

The way they sparkle

But I especially love the way they look when you give me that annoyed glare

They show so much emotion

They show so much of you

Your touch leaves me mesmerized

Stunned after every meeting

I don’t think you’ve noticed

But when we stop talking

And all that’s left is our comfortable silence

I watch your movements

And am left in awe

Leave a Reply

