Gummy Bears

Bury my soul deep inside you

Deprive me of love

Because

This is how everything goes

Your words reek of movies and

Love messages written in languages I have yet to translate

And then,

You kiss me

My lips, my cheeks

Down to my ever thinning collar bone

I can hear your head

Screaming the question

Do you love me?

I push astray because I know this isn’t right

WE DON’T FIT

I’ll connect until I done with my using of your skin

I take your body heat

But nothing more or less

My hopeless dreams of love fill your heart

Pump through your veins

like a stale lullaby mother’s sing to their children

you always like love songs

I never quite understood them

One thought on “Gummy Bears

Leave a Reply

