Silly internet connection

I know it’s going to sound crazy

We’ve only just started talking,

But I can’t help but to want to know you more

Is it too soon to say?

You’re everything I could ever want?

I kind of just want to hold you and kiss your head

While we watch your favorite TV shows

Im hoping that distance won’t matter

And you’ll learn to see the same for me

How dumb of me

To use an online profile and quick chats

To fall in love

But god,

your photos are so pretty lighting up my laptop screen

And your words compliment them so nicely

How silly of me to think

You could love me back

Over a silly internet connection

Leave a Reply

