Venus

I’m hiding behind the pages of a notebook
too scared to speak because
I can burn things on paper but not the works coming out of my mouth
At some point blue and black ink become the keys locking my words up
instead of the keys freeing them
I trace my letters with my fingers
as I once traced your smile,
I wish that you felt the same pain I felt
I mean feel
since you left
Yet you don’t because if you cared
If you could’ve really found a place in your heart
to love me.
I should be telling you how happy your smile makes me
not how ridiculous it makes me feel
knowing I can’t let you go?
Its killing me
Im trapped behind paper
wishing to be free from you

3 thoughts on “Venus

  1. Wow, I absolutely loved this. “At some point blue and black ink become the keys locking my words up
    instead of the keys freeing them” I can relate to this line completely, chills. Well done, can’t wait to read more of your work!

Leave a comment